History

You know what they say, history repeats itself and when it comes to fashion trends, that could never be more true. We all have those accessories that are our “go-to” for day or night, but every now and then we like to switch it up a bit.

Lately, we’ve been seeing the choker trend come back in full swing like a blast from the past via the 90’s. I’m a huge fan of any kind of accessory I can layer & of the best decade ever (overalls, N’sync, & gameboys, whats not to love). So with that in mind, I decided to do some digging through my drawers until I found the perfectly printed ascot my mom had given me a few years back. Twisting that a few times, I made the perfect statement piece for my outfit and my choker necklace for the day.

DSC_0181

DSC_0196

DSC_0218

Combining two trends & decades into one accessory that can easily be layered into several different looks.

DSC_0215

DSC_0190

DSC_0179

DSC_0185

DSC_0177 (1)

2 thoughts on “History

  1. Hi my name is Stephanie, I’m currently doing an internship and the company I’m working for needs a judge for a fashion show. I came across your blog and would like to know if you are maybe interested. If you are or want more information please shoot me an email at your earliest convenience.

Leave a Reply

