In the Desert

We all grow, we all change. It’s one of the best parts of life, seeing where you started and where you are now. When I first started the blog, I knew more or less what I wanted to do, but never fully went in the direction I had envisioned. 2016 has come with a lot of changes, and with that I wanted to evolve the blog into something more.

One of my main goals with Dipped in Decades was to begin featuring local talent, small businesses, and amazing people from the beautiful city of El Paso. I wouldn’t be where I am now without all the experiences and relationships that have influenced me along the way, and that is something I wanted to reflect on the blog. Running with that vision, I decided to ask a good friend of mine, Alex Sanchez (who is also an amazing photographer) to collaborate. With his unique take and artistic view on my idea, we captured some moments in the desert we call home.

Jackie_2final copy

 Jackie_1final copy

Jackie_3final copy

Photos Courtesy of Alex Sanchez 

Leave a Reply

