New Year, New York

So, it’s been a few months since I’ve posted or even really kept up with my blog at all. I would like to say that it was due to the fact that I was overwhelmingly busy, or venturing onto some new creative projects that needed my time. However, that’s not the case. Sometimes (insert poop emoji here) just hits the fan . 2015 has come & gone, & with the start of the New Year I wanted to break away from the ordinary. What better way to do so then to book a trip across the country with your closest friends.

New Year, New York I suppose!

NY plane

girls

 The week in the Big Apple was filled with plenty of adventures ( that I will be uploading soon along with traveling on a budget tips), but here is a glimpse at the first official day there. Sometimes traveling miles away is the best thing you can do to find what you’ve been looking for.

IMG_0780

As you all know, there is plenty to do in NY, so you have to dress like so. As much as I wanted to be SJP in Sex in the City, a tule skirt & heels just weren’t going to cut it in the middle of winter.

walk

My top tips for  traveling to a place you’ve never been: wear comfortable shoes & make sure your outfit looks put together with or without the layers.

IMG_9574

IMG_9577

IMG_9573

IMG_9579

OUTFIT DETAILS

  • FAUX FUR CAPE & TURTLE NECK- FOREVER 21
  • GREEN PEACOAT- SHEINSIDE
  • SCARF- TARGET
  • FAUX LEATHER LEGGINGS- FREE PRESS
  • CHELSEA BOOTS- OLD NAVY
2 thoughts on “New Year, New York

Leave a Reply

