Shimmer

This past weekend I had the privilege of attending the 2015 Miss El Paso Pageant, and watched my gorgeous cousin Danielle Carrillo strut after her dreams. I had never before attended a beauty pageant, and it was definitely a new experience. To see all the  hard work and determination that these ladies put in to win the crown was beyond inspiring. Awards were given throughout both evenings, and Danielle took home a spot in the Top 15 as well as the title as Miss Photogenic 2015, but I mean that is really no surprise at all, she’s stunning. Just look at her! Congrats Danielle, we are all beyond proud of you!

To go along with the whole shimmer and sparkle of the evening, I decided to pull out one of my old favorites that I had found a few years back while thrifting. Such a gorgeous piece that honestly doesn’t get enough time out of my closet that it deserves.

PS. Please forgive the sunburn, that’s what happens when you go swimming in EP and forget the sunscreen.

OUTFIT DETAILS

   A Line Metallic Silver Dress- Thrift
Black Feather Clutch- Etsy
Flower Bracelet with Clasp- Jessica Simpson
Black Ankle Strap Heels- Charlotte Russe
Lip Color- Ruby Woo by MAC (one of my must haves)

Until next time ❤

Leave a Reply

